So long, farewell.

03.11.2005

Honestly, I've had enough drama to last a lifetime these past few weeks. I got the new car, it's great, yay.

But, I'm tired of talking about it (not that I did here, haha) so we're going to talk about KNITTING.

Yes, that's right, KNITTING.

I set the machine back up today and made two swatches for the sweaters I plan on making in the near future. I am wanting to get the orange zip cardigan done this week. I think it'll be really cool, actually. I posted about it a few entries ago with my lame drawings.

I also washed my first sweater, and it seems to have popped back into shape, so yay for that too. It's currently being dried in the dryer, so we'll see how that goes. No, I hadn't washed it since I made it, sheesh.

I am staying at Julie's this weekend, partaking of her 300 count Egyptian cotton sheets and taking care of her dogs, who are at the moment locked up in their cages... er, beds. I was happy to have them tussle in the living room where I was watching TV, but they were sleepy, so I put them away.

Tomorrow I'm stopping back at my apartment to pick up my cell charger and my towel (I forgot it with the rest of my mound of laundry) and also my can of frosting. I think I'm going to make a cake. Or cupcakes or something. Either way, they'll be frostingly delicious.

This week is my Spring Break, and I am going to the zoo at some point, and also work on my BFA project which needs to get started but first things first: KNITTING. It's all about the knitting.

And since we're back to that again, I am currently trying to finish the Kureyon bag so I can felt it tomorrow.

YES YES I AM TOTALLY USING MY FRIEND'S WASHING MACHINE WHILE SHE IS IN PORT ARANSAS.

That's what friends are for.

Though technically, it's like compensation for chasing after her dogs all weekend. I get to copiously use her washing machine. And it's not like I'm going to use it for dyeing things.

OR AM I??


...


.....


(no)

previous / next

previous / next

diaryland